Friday, April 22, 2011

Royal Wedding Televised Schedule

It takes place at the following times around the world:


3 a.m. in Los Angeles

6 a.m. in New York

10 a.m. GMT

11 a.m. in London

12 noon in Paris

2 p.m. in Abu Dhabi, UAE

6 p.m. in Hong Kong

8 p.m. in Sydney
Watch live coverage of the wedding on CNN/U.S. and CNN International:
Live wedding coverage from 4 a.m. ET, 9 a.m. London, 4 p.m. Hong Kong

The photo above is from Knit Your Own Royal Wedding by Fiona Gobel.  How fun and clever of her!  Sure to be a best seller!


Thursday, April 21, 2011

Spruce for Spring Part I

Get excited people, Spring is here- I promise!  This time of year is especially hopeful for buyers and sellers.  Are you selling?  If so, there is no time to waste so let's get started.

~The Exterior~

1.  Make sure your MLS photos are free from snow.  Nothing says stale more than looking at a home covered in snow online when it's a beautiful spring day outside.

2.  Pick up sticks and other yard debris.  Get rid of dead plants from last season.

3.  Bare spots=re-seed



4.  Add some color!!!  Pansies can handle the cooler days of spring and they are inexpensive.  Put a big pots by your front door.

5.  Speaking of your front door...Inspect it.  Do you need to re-paint?  No chipping or pealing aloud.  A new kick plate adds tons of style.



6.  Easy on the yard ornaments.  Pack the gnomes away.  One tasteful piece in the garden is plenty!

7.   Mulch your beds.  Even if it's just in the front.  It will help keep weeds at bay.

8.  Make your windows sparkle.


This says "Buy me and Welcome Home"

These easy and inexpensive tips will help your home shine online and up close and personal.

Need some guidance?  If your not currently listed with a Realtor, It would be my pleasure to help you get your home in selling shape!

Kristie Feeback- Full time Realtor, Danberry Realtors

Sunday, April 17, 2011

I'll take it for 5.9 million


1721 East Valley Road  Montecito, CA

Sotheby's Listing
Romantic Proven├žal Farmhouse

        Santa Barbara, California

Listing agent's comments:
In the heart of Montecito, you will find a magical, tranquil world on two gorgeous private acres. There is a spacious single-level main house, a separate guest house and 2-car garage that create a courtyard, all designed by the owner-decorator. The house is ten years old but feels like it is an authentic farmhouse in the south of France. The main house and guest house have high ceilings, lime washed walls and handmade tile floors containing radiant heat. There is a gourmet kitchen with an attached loggia providing indoor-outdoor living. A "big hall" has twin fireplaces with views to the garden, terrace and pond. Grace Designs with the owners created a natural landscape that uses native plants to attract and support wildlife. The garden is surrounded by a 45-acre nature preserve and 45 acre estate. While not behind the gates, this home also belongs to the prestigious association of Ennisbrook. This includes use of all amenities, clubhouse, pools, (one a 25 meter), gym, and four tennis courts, two of which are red clay.




















For an incredible panoramic view of the courtyard, Really Incredible, click here

This home belongs to a well know interior designer, she has collected a lot of art work and antiques over the years.  Is it too much for a home on the market, too personal.  Check out the rest of the pics and let me know what you think.


Tuesday, April 12, 2011

IKEA Family online Mag


Items to look for at IKEA: desk, kids furniture, wall art, wall cabinets, watering can, basement storage solutions...the list goes on.  It's much more beneficial for me to shop at the store, they are masterful at display, then shop online.  Their new IKEA Family Live  magazine is full of great ideas and just makes you want to spruce for spring!
What are your favorite IKEA products?

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

An Inspiring Pop of Color


Would you be able to walk by this window display?  I wouldn't!  This is just one of the many examples of the multi-talented interior designer  Anna Spiro  at her store Black and Spiro in Brisbane Austraila.  Anna's Blog
Absolutely Beautiful Things, was one of the first blogs I started following and I continue to be struck by her color combinations and vinettes she creates and posts-Thankfully!
Heres to creating something beautiful in your home, condo, apt., even if it's just a little corner-Embrace Beauty!

Friday, April 1, 2011

April "Food" Day


Yet another reason why I love the power of blogging!  I didn't know this "day" existed until this morning when I was catching up with my favorite blogs.  Today is a day to recognize that there are so many people in our own communities and country that do not have enough to eat.  Please consider making a donation to a local food bank of your choice.  Cherry St. Mission  makes it so easy with just a few clicks!